Thread: Buying a PC

Post Thanks / Like

Buying a PC

I`ve done some searching on here about pc`s and decided that it`s time to get one. I`m gonna pick the one up at Lowe`s but have a few questions. What else do I need to get with it? Will that have the right backing plate. I think the model # is 7336. I searched on here for a few days looking at past posts but still am a little confused Thanks for the help everyone.

Post Thanks / Like
    USING A PC

Check out this excellent link. As a beginner, I would not recommend you get into anything that cuts too heavy, such as the cutting pads and various compounds. Buy about 3-4 "polishing" pads, which will remove many minor defects and leave a great shine, and 2 finshing pads to apply waxes. I think you might find yourself using the polishing pad most of the time. I also think flat pads like Meguires are easier for a newbie because you don`t have to think about how much pressure to apply- just let the machine do the work. Have fun!

Post Thanks / Like

PC

Checkout coastaltool.com, they have an awsome price on the porter-cable. Got my PC with the velcro backing plate included and shipped for $119.99. Can`t beat it.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: PC

Originally posted by rp1821
    Checkout coastaltool.com, they have an awsome price on the porter-cable. Got my PC with the velcro backing plate included and shipped for $119.99. Can`t beat it.
    you might wanna rethink that, lowe`s has it for $109.99, not sure what it comes with but I think it has the foam backing pad as well plus no shipping cost...only if your near a lowes though

Post Thanks / Like
    Wow, thats a great price! But, if it does not include the backing plate, that is another $20.

Post Thanks / Like
    Ace, that was an excellent link, thanks a lot!!