Post Thanks / Like

Red Porsche w/Blackfire

This Porsche, shown at the same show, was finished out with Blackfire and the results were very nice, I think. The Blackfire though gave me some grief when it came time to remove it and I had to mist the finish down with some distilled water.

It is topped off with Trade Secret which is always a dream to work with. In comparison the UPP is easier going on and coming off than the BF and the finish is slicker.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "The Art & Science of Auto Detail"

Post Thanks / Like
    Next:
    Attached Images Attached Images

Car Detailing Whore
    Post Thanks / Like
    All I can say is...Porsche *drool*

The shine doesnt seem very deep to me...is it the camera? Seems like if you went through that much work the shine should be deeper.

Then again, I am a newbie.

Post Thanks / Like
    Originally posted by Tassadar
    All I can say is...Porsche *drool*

The shine doesnt seem very deep to me...is it the camera? Seems like if you went through that much work the shine should be deeper.

Then again, I am a newbie.
    If you look at the lower-left corner of the bumper in pic #2, you will get an idea of the real depth etc. To me, it looks like the angle the pic was taken & the lighting conditions that make the shine look less than it is.

ANTHONY: I`ve heard that BlackFire tends to leave an `oily` film after removal.
    Don M

Proud owner of a 2017
    SUPERCHARGED
    Hyper-Blue Metallic 2LT 6/Manual
    Camaro

Post Thanks / Like
    Anthony, looks great !
    BF II does tend to leave a little residue behind, can be cured by QD`ing however.....But for depth and brilliance, BF is hard to beat.....
    Somewhere between the clear, and the BF II....

Post Thanks / Like
    Tassadar,