Help, I wanna be a proton
    Post Thanks / Like

First Pass Auto drying

Has anyone used one of these? and what do you think[http://www.carwashwarehouse.com/TECFP12.php]
    I have used the California Water blade, but it is really only great for windows. What do you think?

Post Thanks / Like
    I have a guy that lives on my block that uses one. Its a white car so its hard to see if its doing a great job. My thoughts are that it might scratch that car, I perfer towels soft cotton ones
    Old Enough To Know Better, Too Stupid To Care....

Dave`s Detailing
    Sonoma County, CA

Car Detailing Whore
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ive used the water blade in the past to help speed things up. However, since I started learning about MF, im just going to use a good, big, high absorbancy towel to dry a car.

Those blades only have to get nicked ever so slightly, and boom, you will think the Keebler elves are ice skating on your car.
    http://tassadar.ezekial.net

I'm just a man.
    Post Thanks / Like
    First pass is simply a bad ripp off of the CWB. I`ve used both. CWB is farr better. Also i`ve used the CWB for years and I`ve only had a couple problems. That was because the paint just came out of the booth and was ultra soft though.
    The Koop Is BIZZZAAAK

Post Thanks / Like
    I love my CWB, along with a chemical resitant chamois, and and MF to finish things up.

But after a good drying, what products does anybody recommend for bug and tar removal?

I'm just a man.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Good question rogden21. But could you please post a new thread to ask it. We have been having a lot of problems lately with people getting off topic. We`ve recieced numerous complaints so we are trying to keep it to a minimum. Please feel free to start you`re own thread.
    The Koop Is BIZZZAAAK

Founder Poorboy's World Poorboy's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: First Pass Auto drying

Originally posted by Scooter